New Year’s Resolutions

I stink at resolutions. Absolutely fail. What I do like to set are goals because they seem less scarily and more flexible. Things that I hope to do, accomplish, see or feel in the New Year. I came across this amazing list on Pinterest and absolutely fell in love with it!

THIS-YEAR-2014

So here is what I filled out on the list for my goals!

A BAD HABIT I’M GOING TO BREAK:

Learn to stop swearing so much…whoops! (not ladylike)

A NEW SKILL I’D LIKE TO LEARN:

How to drive a stick shift

A PERSON I HOPE TO BE MORE LIKE:

My best friend and soul sister, Colleen! She is the kindest, most positive person I know.

A GOOD DEED I’M GOING TO DO:

Give out more compliments to people.

A PLACE I’D LIKE TO VISIT:

Austin, TX

A BOOK I’D LIKE TO READ:

Gone With the Wind by Margaret Mitchell

A LETTER I’M GOING TO WRITE:

Letters…I’m going to write more to my friends (at least once a month!)

A NEW FOOD I’D LIKE TO TRY:

Salmon…yuck!

I’M GOING TO DO BETTER AT:

Being positive!

Good luck with your goals this year and HAPPY NEW YEAR!

xoxo B

Leave a Reply

