Some of My Favorite Things…

Are blogs. I am a daily devotee of Bloglovin’ and it’s my constant go-to source to find  inspiration for every aspect of my life. If you haven’t started using the site yet, I highly recommend it! (Of course not all blogs have a Bloglovin’ app, so you might have to traditionally follow some via RSS feed).

Here are some of my favorite blogs to follow:

Cupcakes and Cashmere-This is the first blog that I ever followed and the one that inspired me to start my own! Emily’s aesthetic is beautiful, simple and fresh. She perfectly combines fashion, food, home and beauty into a well-crafted and gorgeous site.

The College Prep-Carly is my spirit animal. I love following her because she is so open and honest with her readers and it never feels fake. Also her preppy yet classic style is to die for!  (Her precious dog Teddy is the cutest thing!)

Maskcara-My mom was never much into makeup, so I was on my own when I started. Now that I found Cara’s blog I kick myself that I didn’t have it in high school! She gives great reviews and honest opinions of products, as well as breaking down highlighting & contouring, and the perfect brow shape for your face.

Gal Meets Glam– Julia has the chicest style out there and her outfits are so simple, yet trendy. When I’m looking for inspiration that’s outside my usually preppy comfort zone, she’s my go to!

mint love social club-I love parties! I wish I could entertain more, and when I do Natalie is my go to girl for beautiful table layouts, great food and some pretty stellar cocktails. She and her hubby just moved to Paris and I’m so excited to see what she comes up with abroad!

The Small Things Blog– You might already be familiar with Kate, who if you are a Pinterest addict like me, you’ve seen the back of her head in a thousand hairstyle photos. As a hairdresser she give amazing tutorials on hair, but also has great beauty recommendations on her blog. She’s also a new mama, so you’ll be sure to see more baby related posts!

thebeautydepartment.com-as the love child of Lauren Conrad’s beauty team you know this site is full to the max with the best beauty tips and tricks of the trade. So much of what I do makeup wise, has come from this website. Still haven’t mastered the cat-eye though….it’s a work in progress.

theglitterguide.com-anything that has the word glitter in it, catches my eye. This website is among them. Amazing fashion, beauty, home decor, etc. etc. etc. I just love everything about their site and can get lost in it for days! My favorite are their 5 Things to Try This Weekend posts.

smitten kitchen-*drools all over keyboard* The recipes in this blog are fantastic! They all sound really completed, but there is a nice mix between beginner chef and the more advanced recipes for the highly skilled. If you served friends and family anything from this website, they would definitely be impressed.

100 Layer Cake-I might not be ready for my own wedding quite yet, but you can’t help but fall head over heels for the weddings in this blog! It’s inspiration to put away on that secret (or not-so-secret) Pinterest board…

A Beautiful Mess– sisters Emma and Elsie are the cutest hipster-ish, DIY duo ever! I love all of their food posts, and I always gravitate towards their cocktails. Their photographs are amazing, which they have actually published a book on. The directions in their DIY posts are easy to understand and I wish I had an apartment to fill with all the beautiful things they make!

What are some of the blogs you follow!

xoxo B

Leave a Reply

