MIA

So I’ve been missing from the blog for quite some time, the inspiration has fled and the realities of life have intervened. I saw this cute little update post on All the Small Things, and I decided to fill out my own!

Making:  Layered Caramel Crunch Pops from Cupcakes and Cashmere. They are still setting in the freezer so I have to wait a while to dig in!
Cooking: Nothing as of yet, but my lovely boyfriend got me a KitchenAid stand mixer for my birthday (how did I get so lucky?!) and I have plenty of recipes in mind!
Drinking: Cucumber & Lemon water-it’s delicious and great in this heat.
Reading: Somerset by Leila Meacham
Wanting: a tunic dress
Looking: at homes I could never afford on Zillow
Playing: Smarty Pins by Google….so addictive!
Wasting: time (on Pinterest and the vast darkness of the inter web…)
Wishing: I had AC…I’m dying in this heat.
Enjoying: all the benefits of summer, especially eating outside
Waiting: for my trip to Charlotte in August! I finally get to see my best friend after WAY too long!
Liking: everything red, white and blue
Loving: red wine sangria
Hoping: I can find a steady, good, enjoyable job after graduation
Needing: more sleep…always
Smelling: the hazelnut coffee I’m brewing for iced coffee
Wearing: Shorts and a sports bra as often as socially acceptable. My parent’s house is VERY hot
Noticing: my skin getting darker
Knowing: grad school is almost done!
Thinking: about my future
Feeling: contented, but anxious for the next step in my life
Opening: my computer less, and books more

IMG_0293

My beautiful weekend at the beach!

xoxo B

 

Leave a Reply

